Rescuing animals

hedgehog

Only a few days ago, I walked down the street and saw a very sad sight: a dead animal in the road. I thought to myself, “it’s an awfully long time since I last saw a hedgehog, and when I finally do see one it’s in sad circumstances”. But it’s okay! I managed to make things right in the universe, and today I rescued a hedgehog from certain death.

I was enjoying a very sunny and warm walk in the countryside, chatting away to my sister on the phone, when I saw a hedgehog in the middle of the road. Initially I thought it was dead, but as I got closer I realised that it was trembling. I put the phone down and picked up little Hedgey in my jumper. Miraculously, it didn’t seem to be hurt, so I walked a little way and found a field where it wouldn’t be disturbed.

The next day I checked back and Hedgey was gone, so I assume that it was alright and managed to get itself to safety. I love animals, and rescuing Hedgey made my week.

Leave a Reply

